Université de Strasbourg


16 November 2023 New Associated Chair in RNA biology at USIAS

Georg Stoecklin, professor for biochemistry at Heidelberg University (Germany), has been appointed as an Associated Chair in the area of RNA Biology at the University of Strasbourg Institute for...[more]

27 October 2023 Portrait of Sandrine Courtin, USIAS Marguerite Perey Chair

Sandrine Courtin, professor in nuclear astrophysics at the University of Strasbourg and director of its Hubert Curien Pluridisciplinary Institute (IPHC), has been appointed to the Marguerite Perey...[more]

15 June 2023 Portrait of Frédéric Colin, USIAS Marc Bloch Chair

The first holder of the USIAS Marc Bloch Chair, Frédéric Colin, is director of the Institute of Egyptology and curator of the Egyptian collection at the University of Strasbourg. In a recent...[more]

15 June 2023 Portrait of Brigitte Kieffer, USIAS Paul Ehrlich Chair

Brigitte Kieffer, who has been awarded the first USIAS Paul Ehrlich Chair, is a research director at the French National Institute of Health and Medical Research (Inserm) at the Strasbourg Centre for...[more]

09 June 2023 Call for proposals for 2024 USIAS Fellowships

The call for proposals for 2024 USIAS Fellowships has been launched. USIAS welcomes applications from outstanding advanced researchers as well as promising young scholars from all countries and...[more]

21 May 2023 Inaugural lectures of the new Paul Ehrlich and Marc Bloch chairs

On 1 June 2023, the inaugural lectures of the newly established USIAS chairs, the Paul Ehrlich Chair (life sciences) and the Marc Bloch Chair (social sciences and humanities), will take place. These...[more]

20 May 2023 Pascal Mayer appointed as USIAS honorary chair

Pascal Mayer, founding director of the company Alphanosos, has been appointed Honorary Chair of the Institute for Advanced Study of the University of Strasbourg (USIAS).  A biophysicist by training,...[more]

21 April 2023 2023 CNRS Bronze Medal for Amparo Ruiz Carretero

Amparo Ruiz Carretero, a 2020 USIAS Fellow based at the Charles Sadron Institute (ICS) in Strasbourg, has been awarded a 2023 CNRS bronze medal, which is bestowed to promising young researchers in...[more]

03 April 2023 Announcing the 2023 Fellows

This year, the University of Strasbourg’s Institute for Advanced Study (USIAS) welcomes 13 researchers who will embark on their Fellowships in 2023, to work on 12 projects. The new Fellows represent...[more]

30 March 2023 Roméo Ricci: Discovery of a new inflammation-control mechanism

Immunology: discovery of a new inflammation-control mechanism To eliminate any looming dangers, our body creates a frontline defence mechanism, inflammation. In a study published in Nature...[more]












France 2030